Episode 4 – Turn On the Off Season

Ariel-yuck

Stream Episode

Firstly I discuss my attempt to record this episode inside the parks, which while it wasn’t a disaster, I still consider it a failed attempt. I don’t have the right equipment for it, and if I have to carry my laptop and mic, then I’ll only be there to record, which to me, is a waste of a trip, and no fun.

I am saving up for recording equipment such as a handheld digital recorder, and a binural microphone which is orders of magnitude better than what I have to work with now. For the time being, I’ll have to be satisfied with recording in the “DLRage Studio”.

Topic one is The Bayou Bash Menu in New Orleans Square, which all looks delicious (except for the fish dish), though the Bash itself is no different… and they didn’t have the f(beep)king bacon-cheddar popcorn.

Topic two is about Disneyland cracking down on ticket-brokering. http://www.latimes.com/business/money/la-fi-mo-disneyland-ticket-abuse-20130108,0,7842580.story

Topic Three is The Little Mermaid 3D is Cancelled. Yeah. And? http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/01/15/the-little-mermaid-3d-canceled-disney-animated-theaters_n_2481134.html

Topic Four is What goes on in Disneyland after closing.

You can comment on this episode below, or e-mail me at thedlrage@gmail.com.

You can follow me on Twitter @DL_Rage and like me on Facebook

4 thoughts on “Episode 4 – Turn On the Off Season

  1. We were at the park last weekend. They don’t have the systems linked, but they were taking pictures of hoper pass guests, including one of our party. The picture and checks never delayed us and we never saw anyone delayed. The cast member working the lines were always about 10 feet out from the ticket booths, so there were always people going through the turnstiles. There were some long lines, but they were all related to people actually at the turnstiles causes delays for one reason or another.

  2. why don’t they just but the biometric scanner they use at WDW in. It quicker than having a cast member take a picture. It can also be turned off if huge lines form outside of DL and DCA.

    • WDW is several parks whereas DLR has just the two but I suspect those kinds of technologies are already on their way to DLR, and taking pictures like this is just a way to take action now, before they install all that stuff. 🙂

Leave a Reply

