Episode 1 – Occupy Disneyland

Stream the Podcast
Episode 1 – Occupy Disneyland

Show Notes:

Yay! I have my own Podcast!

If you care to hear the unexciting tale of my departure from the DisGeek Podcast, read my blog post “Why I Left The DisGeek Podcast and Started DLRage“.

This picture just made me smile is all. There’s nothing going on between Obi Wan and Ashoka… or is there? Jedi have their secrets.

Star Wars Weekends is announced for May and early June. Celebrity hosts, James Arnold Taylor and Ashley Eckstein return.

They play Obi Wan Kenobi and Ashoka Tano on the Star Wars: Clone Wars TV Series.

Ashoka being a pupil of Anakin Skywalker does beg the question of why the Jedi Council would let him train a teenage girl, given their lack of trust in him. But whatever…

Thank you to DisAfterDark for the announcement. That is a podcast after my own heart, it is.

Disneyland doesn’t get such treatment, but there is a group who put together a Star Wars event every year, here: http://www.starwarsdisneyland.com/ They haven’t announced a date for their event yet, but I imagine they will before long.

386507_10151121812098204_924539204_n

Find out why “Wreck-It-Ralph” shoved Alice (from Wonderland) off of my top spot of favorite Disney characters, onto her face.

Actually, Alice in Wonderland wasn’t my favorite movie. I just thought it was, listen to the episode to find out what the deal was there.

Main Topic: Are the Disney Parks excluding lower and middle income earners in favor of the wealthy 1 percent?

I express my opinion about that. And would love to read yours.

You can comment on this episode below, or e-mail me a thedlrage@gmail.com.

You can follow me on Twitter @DL_Rage and like me on Facebook

disgeek_album_artDon’t forget to listen to DLRage’s brother podcast and Wakefield Report’s #3 Disney Podcast of the year:

The Disgeek Podcast.

Subscribe to them if you haven’t already. They truly are are the best Disneyland Podcast around.

3 thoughts on “Episode 1 – Occupy Disneyland

  1. I don’t think Disney is catering to the rich.
    At least they have payment plans. If they didn’t, I wouldn’t be able to afford an annual pass. Monthly payments I can do.

  2. Exactly. I think Disney Parks cater to whoever can afford to be catered to. I think they’ll stop raising the price of tickets and APs when people stop paying, and it won’t be a matter of protesting or boycotting, it’ll be a matter of affordability. In this economy that’s closer than they think. As long as people pay they’ll keep doing it until there is nothing but rich people, and when that happens they’ll lose money, because there is 99% of us and 1% of them. 😉 Great show Paul!

  3. Sure, Disney caters to girls…the rest of Hollywood and television caters to boys though the majority of the population has ovaries. We deal with it and manage to identify with the characters…to a point anyway. Disney is one of the few and not always the most positive.

Leave a Reply

